Leon County Added for Individual FEMA Assistance

Great news for those in Leon County who lost their property, or whose property suffered damage during Hurricane Michael.

Leon County has now been designated for individual assistance, bringing the total number of counties to 12.

Federal funding is already available to affected individuals in the other following counties: Bay, Calhoun, Franklin, Gadsden, Gulf, Holmes, Jackson, Liberty, Taylor, Wakulla, Washington, and now Leon County.

Residents who live in those designated counties and have suffered damaged directly related to Hurricane Michael are encouraged to first file a claim with their insurance right away. If they are under-insured or uninsured, and they think they may need additional assistance, they can go to disasterassistance.gov or call 800-621-3362 to begin the application process.

It is important that you don't wait until the last minute to apply! The deadline to do so is December 10, 2018.

Any federal assistance Florida residents impacted by the hurricane receive will be for basic needs, and will help in their road to long-term recovery. The goal is to get them back in their home so it’s safe, sanitary and secure so they can continue rebuilding.

For more information on FEMA's individual assistance, download the PDF below:

FEMA - What is Individual Assistance?
Jason Taylor

Jason Taylor

Want to know more about Jason Taylor? Get his official bio, social pages, articles and more! Read more


Content Goes Here